ALDA Chicago

Contact us:

ALDA Chicago
PO Box 102
Lombard, IL 60148


Support us by shopping at Go to:


Website Help

ALDA Chicago Board of Directors

The ALDA Chicago Board of Directors is all-volunteer. We welcome those of you who are willing and able to contribute, and make a difference. This organization is made up of people just like you, for people just like you. Please contact one of the Board members if you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors and/or a committee.

All ALDA Chicago members in good standing elect members to the Board of Directors, and the elected Board itself appoints officers (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer) each year at the first meeting of the new Board. Descriptions of the responsibilities for each of these positions can be found in our Members only section.

The staggered terms allow for continuity of almost half the Board at any given time, making transitions easier, yet still keeping some knowledgeable people. Only the seven trustees have a vote, but there are several committees that volunteers can serve on also, and discussion of issues is open. 

2020 Schedule of Board Meetings

Board of Directors

Committee Chairs

Get to Know Us

2019 Board of Directors: (L-R) Michelle Donnelly - Trustee, Marsha Swetin - President, Joe Linder - Vice President, Linda Belice - Treasurer,
Carol Postulka - Secretary, Tom Garvey - Trustee, (Missing, Andy Ban - Trustee)

2020 Schedule of Board Meetings

Saturday, April 4 - Acorn Public Library (Oak Forest) 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 6 - Location TBD 

Saturday, August 1 - Location TBD

Saturday, October 3 - Location TBD

Saturday December 5 - Location TBD

Board of Directors 

Marsha Swetin (2020-2021)

Vice President
Joe Linder (2019-2020)

Linda Belice (2020-2021)

Carol P
ostulka (2019-2020)  

Trustees Andy Ban (2019-2020)
John Garvey (2020-2021)
Tom Garvey (2019-2020)

Committee Chairs 

Linda Belice


Andy Ban

Marsha Kopp

Donna Punzio

Marsha Kopp

Karen Krull

Neighborhoods Program
Linda Belice

Marsha Swetin


John Jun


Tom Garvey
Donna Punzio

Website Manager
Michelle Donnelly

ALDA Inc. Region II Director
Tina Childress

2020 Schedule of Board Meetings

Updated 02/15/20

© ALDA Chicago
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software